But, in my teenage years, as I started to gain weight, I started to see food as my enemy. I struggled every year to lose my extra weight. With each failed diet, I pretty much resigned myself to being overweight for the rest of my life. Just days before my 20th birthday, my body collapsed and I became extremely sick. Upon my doctor’s recommendation, I was faced with the prospect of taking experimental medication for life. But, my intuition said no. There was another way. During this time, I used specific foods to help support my health from within. I felt blessed to also rekindle my love-affair with food. I was delighted to discover that food can taste great, as well as heal. An Ayurvedic quote says, “If diet is wrong, medicine is no use and when diet is correct, medicine is of no need.” Here are nine types of foods that I focused on adding more of in my kitchen. They radically transformed my body and allow me to experience vibrant health: Organic meat, organic chicken, wild salmon, fresh local fish, organic greek yogurt, and organic eggs became staples. For vegetarian options, quinoa, peas, beans, lentils, almonds, almond butter, seaweed, micro-algae, low-processed organic soy and chia seeds are all good sources of vegan protein. Oils can be used to make a wide array of healthy salad dressings, drizzled over steamed vegetables or used for dipping. You can use organic, extra-virgin coconut oil for making sweet treats. Unlike other oils, when placed in the fridge or freezer, coconut oil will go hard and set. Give yourself the gift of vibrant health today by stocking up on these healthy-kitchen must haves. When your kitchen is stocked with foods that are healthy, you will be more inclined to create healthy snacks and meals for yourself. A healthy kitchen = a healthy you! 15 years ago, a health crisis set Katrina on the path for deeper answers. Bedridden, she had to be spoon fed back to health by her own Mother. During this time, Katrina learned how to heal her body from within, and also lost over 60 pounds naturally with no diets, deprivation or drugs. To download the first chapter of Katrina’s book for FREE click here now…

Healing Foods  9 Foods That Helped Improve My Health - 94Healing Foods  9 Foods That Helped Improve My Health - 28Healing Foods  9 Foods That Helped Improve My Health - 91