If I’ve learned anything in my years of chasing a less-stress lifestyle, it’s that most of us underestimate or nix the ritual of winding down. And I get why. After a day of back-to-back meetings and errands (aka adulthood), the easiest thing is to kick back for an evening sponsored by Hulu and takeout. The thing is, that doesn’t do much for a day’s worth of accumulated stress, or most importantly: sleep. To empty the pool, so to speak, I made journaling and meditation a part of my evening routine. Both are exercises that help clear my mind of thoughts and anchor me into the need of the present moment—which, at the end of the day, is rest. The fewer thoughts I have crowding my mind before bed, the easier it is to fall asleep. And that surprised me because I had my doubts about CBD supplements. I don’t struggle with falling and staying asleep, so I figured beam’s nano CBD supplement powder might only soften the edges.* I didn’t think it would take my sleep to new depths.* After just a few nights, I could feel the effects of less-interrupted and sound sleep.* I’ve had notably more energy, and it only gets better every day as my nights of solid shut-eye add up.* A good wind-down ritual is easy to love. For a long time, I was lawless when it came to those after-work hours. I let my exhaustion and stress guide me toward quick-fix dopamine-hitters like Instagram or too many peanut butter cups. My brain might have felt bursts of relief, but those practices falter fast. A solid p.m. ritual has helped me optimize precious evening hours and sleep so that I can actually restore before a new day begins. And when it tastes like a cup of beam’s dream, it’s an easy ritual to fall in love with. 20% off dream powder, plus a free mug and frother with a monthly subscription! *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Devon’s first book, Earth Women, is coming soon. To learn more, join the mailing list, and receive updates, head to www.devonbarrowwriting.com.

I Tried It  This One Product Is Transforming The Way I Sleep  - 80I Tried It  This One Product Is Transforming The Way I Sleep  - 88I Tried It  This One Product Is Transforming The Way I Sleep  - 68I Tried It  This One Product Is Transforming The Way I Sleep  - 23