Desperate for relief, I decided to block everything else out and just listen to my body. That’s to say, while my allergy tests were suggesting that grains like quinoa, buckwheat, and brown rice were OK for me to consume, my body was telling me something entirely different. So, I decided to try life without grains. It’s been an adventure, to say the least. So, how is it going? Of course, my improved quality of life was a great proof point, but I was unsure whether the reduction in my symptoms was psychosomatic. So, I asked my doctor to repeat my test of intestinal permeability—lo and behold, it was markedly better! AlTai has partnered with companies such as Deloitte, Outdoor Voices, NYU, and HUGE for training that breaks the mold and makes a difference. In addition to penning pieces for digital destinations like Thrive Global, mindbodygreen, The Observer, Spafinder, adn Barry’s Bootcamp, she is polishing off a book project. Learn more about her at aminaaltai.com.

What Happens When You Do A Grain Detox  - 97What Happens When You Do A Grain Detox  - 58What Happens When You Do A Grain Detox  - 62